• Image of Jake Mattison - "Sorrow" 7" vinyl (MP3 CODE INSIDE)

Following on from its recent single releases by The Static Jacks, Channel Cairo and The Collectable Few, Laissez Faire Club Records is releasing Mancunian soul / blues inspired singer-songwriter Jake Mattison's debut single "Sorrow" on 4 June 2012.

Sitting somewhere in between Damien Rice, Michael Kiwanuka and Bill Withers, Jake Mattison is a departure from the indie rock bands LFC has put out in the past, and possesses one of those traffic-stopping, crowd-silencing voices that simply needs to be heard to be believed. He's one of those classic man-and-a-guitar figures (although he does play live with a band on occasions), with the staying power and timelessness to outlive any current trend or fad.

After recent support slots with the UK chart topping Emeli Sande and Australia's Matt Corby, as well as a heroic performance in the rain at Brighton's Great Escape Festival, the former boxer looks well on the way to taking a seat at the UK's top table of solo artists.

Track listing:
A. Sorrow (4.55)
B. You're Too Old (4.01)


Released on 04 June 2012 and limited to just 300 copies worldwide.